Comm100 Live Chat with Join.Me Integration allows you to start a screen sharing session with your visitor directly from your chat console.
Screen sharing is a great benefit for service and support teams who rely on providing clear, quick assistance. With Join.Me integration, agents can see exactly what the customer is seeing, as well as being able to take control of the agent’s screen themselves if needed.
This allows your agents to provide more accurate troubleshooting for complex issues, and helps your customers get even their most difficult issues resolved much more quickly.
Log into your Comm100 account and and click Integrations & API at the left menu.
Click to Enable Join.me integration.
After the integration is set up, a screen sharing icon appears on your chat console, allowing you to launch Join.me and start screen sharing.
Click on the icon, for the first time, you will be directed to LogMeIn portal to connect your Live Chat to Join.me. Create an account if you don’t already have one.
Log into your Join.me account, and Comm100 will request the permission to continue. Click Accept.
Note: Once these steps have been completed, you will not need to log in or set permissions again.
The meeting will prepare, and you will be able to see the below screen.
Join.Me will prompt you to use the Desktop App, or you can choose to start the meeting from your browser.
Join.Me will set up the meeting with the visitor as Host/Presenter, and you will join as a Viewer. You will see a “Waiting” screen while the visitor sets up Join.Me.
On the visitor’s side, they will receive a link to join the Join.Me meeting.
After clicking the meeting link, the visitor needs to install or launch Join.me Desktop App to start the meeting.
Once the Desktop App has launched, the visitor side screen will be shared automatically when the App starts. The visitor will see the below screen.
You can now view the visitor’s screen.
By default, the visitor can demonstrate to you what they’re looking at or the issue that they’re experiencing.
Visitors can also Pass the presenter role or Pass the presenter role with you. This can be useful if troubleshooting instructions are especially long or complicated – in this instance, you can walk through the steps yourself and explain to the visitor what you’ve done afterwards.